社區夥伴關係

WestConnex具有許多社區合作夥伴關係,旨在促進和支持駕駛員安全,教育和培訓以及當地社區活動。

WestConnex當前的社區合作夥伴是:

WestConnex Transurban與Blue Datto基金會合作,在WestConnex項目走廊和整個悉尼西部擴展了“保持安全”道路安全計劃。這項屢獲殊榮的道路安全教育計劃針對學校和社區環境中的年輕駕駛員和乘客。

Blue Datto基金會的“保持安全”計劃具有互動性和吸引力,並教會年輕駕駛員實用的溝通技巧,以鼓勵他們採取安全行為。通過WestConnex合作夥伴關係,超過4000名學生參加了該計劃。

在Blue Datto Foundation中查找更多信息,包括在此處預訂“ Keeping Safe Driver Program”

WestConnex Transurban Blue Datto手冊包含在高速公路和隧道上行駛時的安全提示。

WestConnex與KARI基金會合作建立了WestConnex土著駕駛員計劃,該計劃旨在支持年輕的土著人民獲得其駕駛執照。該計劃包括指導,教育支持和其他實際幫助,以幫助候選人通過許可程序。該計劃對居住在悉尼西南部的處境不利的土著青年免費。自該計劃開始以來,已有24名年輕人獲得了臨時許可證,其中16名已經獲得了就業。支持了100多個年輕人獲得學習許可證。

關於KARI基金會

KARI是一家土著組織,旨在改善土著家庭,兒童和年輕人的生活。 KARI致力於為原住民社區提供優質,可持續的服務,尤其是在原住民兒童保護,原住民社區支持計劃以及早期干預和預防計劃領域。

我們感謝KARI基金會以和解的聲音將我們召集在一起,以此作為他們在WestConnex M8開幕之前向國家致謝的一部分。

體驗吧!是澳大利亞工程師協會 (EA)的為期一天的學生大會,旨在為新南威爾士州的高中學生提供學習工程的機會,並鼓勵他們在學習的最後幾年中考慮與STEM相關的主題。澳大利亞工程師協會“悉尼工程中的女性”部門代表澳大利亞工程師協會舉辦了此項活動。這項活動每年由悉尼的另一所大學主辦。

WestConnex工程師支持學生研討會,鼓勵學生提出問題並幫助他們確定工程領域的職業機會。

WestConnex很榮幸與Wests Tigers合作,以幫助該俱樂部實現其在社區計劃和倡議中增加參與和互動的目標,並解決西悉尼社區面臨的一些最大問題。該合作夥伴關係被廣泛認為是NRL中的社區領導者,使WestConnex在施工期間及以後為社區帶來積極的成果。

WestConnex Transurban支持以下Wests Tigers社區計劃:

WestConnex安靜室

作為與WestConnex社區合作夥伴關係的一部分,Wests Tigers於2018年在ANZ主場比賽中推出了這款NRL首發產品。安靜室為自閉症兒童及其父母和看護人提供了一個安全,可控的空間,觀看比賽。西虎隊提供此房間,這是NRL中唯一的一個房間,可用於Bankwest體育場和Campbelltown運動體育場的所有主場比賽。

想要了解更多有關“安靜室”的家庭,可以在這里聯系Wests Tigers

變動能力計劃

“多樣化能力計劃”旨在通過營造一種包容性環境來減少對殘疾學生的欺凌,該環境支持並幫助那些有特殊需求的學生。該計劃的特色是改良運動項目,以鼓勵所有能力的學生參加。可變能力計劃被評為2018年年度NRL俱樂部社區計劃,對數千名參與者產生了積極影響。去年有超過100所學校參加了該計劃。在此處找到有關“變通能力計劃”的更多信息

WestConnex與新南威爾士州原住民教育諮詢小組 (AECG)合作,為WestConnex走廊沿線的原住民和托雷斯海峽島民學生提供了STEAM青年發展營。夏令營在斯坦威公園海灘附近的The Tops上進行了三天,目的是激發學生對科學,技術,工程,藝術和數學的興趣。營地將來自不同學校的學生沿項目走廊匯聚在一起,為學生提供了聯繫的機會,同時了解了STEAM主題及其與土著文化的聯繫。學生參加有趣的活動,並與WestConnex工程師聯繫,他們展示了STEM學科的實際應用及其與就業的聯繫。

WestConnex Transurban與非營利性組織The Engineering Link Group (TELG)合作,旨在證明高中STEM科目是有益的,有趣的和相關的,並可以促進工程和科學領域的發展。該合作夥伴關係提供了兩個屢獲殊榮的計劃:

將工程師和科學家與老師聯繫起來

將工程師和科學家與工程師聯繫起來(LEaST)的目的是為教師提供與工程師合作的機會,將動手經驗與模型工程問題聯繫起來,並為初中和高級科學與數學的背景材料教學提供思路。教師們還將有機會參觀WestConnex的一個建築工地,並獲得資源材料,以發展物理,化學,技術和應用研究以及數學領域。 LEaST是NESA認可的專業發展課程,有助於維護新南威爾士州教師資格認證的強制性要求。

工程鏈接項目

Engineering Link Project(ELP)是為期10天,11年和12年的STEM學生的為期兩天的動手工程講習班。講習班由悉尼大學主辦,旨在激發學生考慮進一步學習或將來從事STEM的工作。相關行業。在為期兩天的研討會中,WestConnex工程師指導學生解決現實生活中的工程問題,向應屆工程專業的畢業生介紹工程學習途徑,並參觀大學的工程系。在參加ELP之後,學生有機會從事WestConnex項目的工作經驗。

有關合作機會,行業活動的讚助,捐贈和員工籌款,請發送電子郵件至WCXCommunityConnections@transurban.com

Search page close icon

Search WestConnex

熱門關鍵字

System.Linq.Enumerable+WhereSelectArrayIterator`2[Umbraco.Core.Models.ILanguage,Westconnex.Models.LanguageModel]
English (United States)

Our website uses cookies which collect information about how you interact with our website. We use this information to give you the best experience on our website and for analysis. By clicking the 'I accept' button, you are consenting to the use of cookies. However, if you would like, you can change your cookie settings in your browser any time. For more information, please see our Cookies and Tracking Statement.

Community Partnerships

WestConnex has a number of community partnerships that aim to promote and support driver safety, education and training, and local community initiatives.

WestConnex’s current community partners are:

WestConnex Transurban has partnered with the Blue Datto Foundation to expand its ‘Keeping Safe’ road safety program along the WestConnex project corridor and across Western Sydney. This multi-award winning road safety education program targets young drivers and passengers in school and community settings.

The Blue Datto Foundation’s Keeping Safe program is interactive and engaging and teaches young drivers practical communication skills that they can use to encourage safe driver behaviour. Through the WestConnex partnership, more than 4000 students have participated in the program.

Find out more information about the Blue Datto Foundation, including booking your Keeping Safe Driver Program here.

WestConnex Transurban Blue Datto brochure contains safe driver tips when driving on a motorway and in tunnels.

WestConnex has partnered with the KARI Foundation to establish the WestConnex Indigenous Driver Program, which aims to support young Indigenous people to get their driver’s licence. The program includes mentoring, education support and other practical assistance to help candidates through the licence process. The program is free for Indigenous youth from disadvantaged backgrounds living in South Western Sydney. Since the program began, 24 young people have gained provisional licences, of which 16 have been able to gain employment. More than 100 young people have been supported to get their learner licence.

About the KARI Foundation

KARI is an Aboriginal established organisation with the purpose of advancing the lives of Aboriginal families, children and young people. KARI is committed to providing quality, sustainable services to Aboriginal communities, especially in the areas of Aboriginal child protection, Aboriginal community support programs and early intervention and prevention programs.

We thank the KARI Foundation in bringing us together with one voice of reconciliation, as part of their Acknowledgment to Country ahead of the WestConnex M8 opening.

Experience It! is Engineers Australia (EA) one-day student conference is designed to provide NSW high school students the opportunity to experience engineering and encourage them to consider STEM related subjects in their final years of study. Engineers Australia ‘Sydney Women in Engineering’ arm runs this event on behalf of Engineer’s Australia. The event is hosted by a different Sydney based university each year.

WestConnex engineers support student workshops, encourage students to ask questions and help them identify career opportunities in engineering.

WestConnex is proud to partner with the Wests Tigers, to help the club achieve its goal of increasing participation and interaction in its community programs and initiatives, and tackle some of the biggest issues facing communities in Western Sydney. Widely regarded as a community leader within the NRL, this partnership allows WestConnex to deliver positive outcomes for the community during construction and beyond.

WestConnex Transurban support the following Wests Tigers community programs:

The WestConnex Quiet Room

The Wests Tigers launched this NRL-first at ANZ home games in 2018, as part of the community partnership with WestConnex. The Quiet Room provides a safe, controlled space for children on the autism spectrum, and their parents and carers, to watch the game. The West Tigers provide this room, the only one in the NRL, at all home games at Bankwest Stadium and Campbelltown Sports Stadium.

Families wanting to find out more about the Quiet Room can contact Wests Tigers here 

Varying Abilities Program

The Varying Abilities Program aims to reduce bullying towards students with disabilities by promoting an inclusive environment which supports and assists those students with special needs. The program features modified sports to encourage participation for students of all abilities. The Varying Abilities program was named NRL Club Community Program of the Year in 2018 and has made a positive difference for thousands of participants. More than 100 schools participated in the program last year. Find out more information on the Varying Abilities Program here

WestConnex has partnered with the NSW Aboriginal Education Consultative Group (AECG) to deliver annual STEAM Youth Development Camps for Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander students along the WestConnex corridor.  The camps are run over three days at The Tops, located near Stanwell Park Beach and aim to encourage students’ interest in Science, Technology, Engineering, the Arts and Mathematics. The camps bring together students from different schools along the project corridor and provide opportunities for students to connect while learning about STEAM subjects and their links to Aboriginal culture. Students take part in fun, hands on activities, and connect with WestConnex engineers who demonstrate the practical application of STEM subjects and their link to employment.

WestConnex Transurban has partnered with The Engineering Link Group (TELG), a not-for-profit organisation who aim to show that senior school STEM subjects are rewarding, fun and relevant and can lead to fulfilling careers in engineering and science. The partnership delivers two award winning programs:

Linking Engineers and Scientists with Teachers

Linking Engineers and Scientists with Engineers (LEaST) is designed to provide teachers with opportunities to work with engineers, link hands-on experience with model engineering problems and provide ideas for teaching contextual material in junior and senior science and mathematics. Teachers also get the chance to visit one of the WestConnex construction sites and receive resource materials for developing contexts in Physics, Chemistry, Technology and Applied Studies and Mathematics. LEaST is a NESA accredited Professional Development course that contributes to mandatory requirements for maintaining teacher accreditation in NSW. 

Engineering Link Project

The Engineering Link Project (ELP) is a two-day hands-on engineering workshop for STEM students in years 10, 11 and 12. Workshops are hosted by a Sydney university and aim to inspire students to consider further study or a future career in STEM related industries. During the two-day workshop students are mentored by WestConnex engineers to solve real life engineering problems, hear from recent engineering graduates about engineering study pathways and receive a tour of the engineering faculty at the university. Following the ELP students are given the opportunity to undertake work experience on the WestConnex Project.

 

For partnership opportunities, sponsorship of industry events, donations and employee fundraising, please email WCXCommunityConnections@transurban.com.

Search page close icon

Search WestConnex

Popular keywords