شراكات المجتمع

لدى WestConnex عدد من الشراكات المجتمعية التي تهدف إلى تعزيز ودعم سلامة السائقين والتعليم والتدريب ومبادرات المجتمع المحلي.

شركاء مجتمع WestConnex الحاليين هم:

أقامت WestConnex Transurban شراكة مع Blue Datto Foundation لتوسيع برنامج السلامة على الطرق "Keeping Safe" على طول ممر مشروع WestConnex وعبر غرب سيدني. يستهدف برنامج تعليم السلامة على الطرق الحائز على العديد من الجوائز السائقين الشباب والركاب في المدارس والمجتمعات المحلية.

برنامج Keeping Safe التابع لمؤسسة Blue Datto هو برنامج تفاعلي وجذاب ويعلم السائقين الشباب مهارات الاتصال العملية التي يمكنهم استخدامها لتشجيع سلوك السائق الآمن. من خلال شراكة WestConnex ، شارك أكثر من 4000 طالب في البرنامج.

تعرف على مزيد من المعلومات حول Blue Datto Foundation ، بما في ذلك حجز برنامج Keeping Safe Driver هنا.

يحتوي كتيب WestConnex Transurban Blue Datto على نصائح للسائق الآمن عند القيادة على طريق سريع وفي الأنفاق.

دخلت WestConnex في شراكة مع مؤسسة KARI لتأسيس برنامج WestConnex للسائقين الأصليين ، والذي يهدف إلى دعم الشباب من السكان الأصليين للحصول على رخصة القيادة الخاصة بهم. يتضمن البرنامج التوجيه والدعم التعليمي والمساعدة العملية الأخرى لمساعدة المرشحين من خلال عملية الترخيص. البرنامج مجاني لشباب الشعوب الأصلية من خلفيات محرومة تعيش في جنوب غرب سيدني. منذ بدء البرنامج ، حصل 24 شابًا على تراخيص مؤقتة ، تمكن 16 منهم من الحصول على عمل. تم دعم أكثر من 100 شاب للحصول على رخصة المتعلم.

عن مؤسسة كاري

KARI هي منظمة أنشئت من قبل السكان الأصليين بهدف النهوض بحياة أسر السكان الأصليين والأطفال والشباب. تلتزم KARI بتقديم خدمات عالية الجودة ومستدامة لمجتمعات السكان الأصليين ، خاصة في مجالات حماية أطفال السكان الأصليين وبرامج دعم مجتمعات السكان الأصليين وبرامج التدخل المبكر والوقاية.

نشكر مؤسسة KARI على جمعنا بصوت واحد للمصالحة ، كجزء من شكرهم للدولة قبل افتتاح WestConnex M8.

جربها! تم تصميم مؤتمر طلاب المهندسين أستراليا (EA) ليوم واحد لتزويد طلاب المدارس الثانوية في نيو ساوث ويلز بفرصة تجربة الهندسة وتشجيعهم على التفكير في الموضوعات المتعلقة بالعلوم والتكنولوجيا والهندسة والرياضيات (STEM) في سنوات الدراسة الأخيرة. يدير ذراع مهندسي أستراليا "نساء سيدني في الهندسة" هذا الحدث نيابة عن المهندسة أستراليا. يتم استضافة الحدث من قبل جامعة مختلفة مقرها سيدني كل عام.

يدعم مهندسو WestConnex ورش عمل الطلاب ، ويشجعون الطلاب على طرح الأسئلة ومساعدتهم على تحديد فرص العمل في الهندسة.

تفخر WestConnex بشراكتها مع Wests Tigers ، لمساعدة النادي على تحقيق هدفه المتمثل في زيادة المشاركة والتفاعل في برامجه ومبادراته المجتمعية ، ومعالجة بعض أكبر المشكلات التي تواجه المجتمعات في غرب سيدني. تُعتبر هذه الشراكة ، التي يُنظر إليها على نطاق واسع كرائدة في المجتمع داخل NRL ، تسمح لشركة WestConnex بتقديم نتائج إيجابية للمجتمع أثناء البناء وما بعده.

WestConnex Transurban تدعم برامج مجتمع Wests Tigers التالية:

غرفة WestConnex الهادئة

أطلقت The Wests Tigers لعبة NRL-first في ألعاب ANZ المنزلية في عام 2018 ، كجزء من الشراكة المجتمعية مع WestConnex. توفر الغرفة الهادئة مساحة آمنة وخاضعة للتحكم للأطفال في طيف التوحد وأولياء أمورهم ومقدمي الرعاية لمشاهدة اللعبة. يوفر The West Tigers هذه الغرفة ، وهي الوحيدة في NRL ، في جميع المباريات المنزلية في استاد Bankwest واستاد Campbelltown الرياضي.

يمكن للعائلات التي ترغب في معرفة المزيد عن الغرفة الهادئة الاتصال بـ Wests Tigers هنا

برنامج القدرات المتغيرة

يهدف برنامج القدرات المتنوعة إلى الحد من التنمر تجاه الطلاب ذوي الإعاقة من خلال تعزيز بيئة شاملة تدعم وتساعد الطلاب ذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة. يتميز البرنامج بالرياضات المعدلة لتشجيع مشاركة الطلاب من جميع القدرات. حصل برنامج Varying Abilities على برنامج NRL Club Community of the Year لعام 2018 وقد أحدث فرقًا إيجابيًا لآلاف المشاركين. وشاركت أكثر من 100 مدرسة في البرنامج العام الماضي. تعرف على المزيد من المعلومات حول برنامج القدرات المتغيرة هنا

شاركت WestConnex في شراكة مع المجموعة الاستشارية لتعليم السكان الأصليين في نيو ساوث ويلز (AECG) لتقديم معسكرات تطوير الشباب السنوية STEAM لطلاب السكان الأصليين وسكان جزر مضيق توريس على طول ممر WestConnex. يتم تشغيل المخيمات على مدار ثلاثة أيام في The Tops ، الواقعة بالقرب من شاطئ ستانويل بارك وتهدف إلى تشجيع اهتمام الطلاب بالعلوم والتكنولوجيا والهندسة والفنون والرياضيات. تجمع المخيمات طلابًا من مدارس مختلفة على طول ممر المشروع وتوفر فرصًا للطلاب للتواصل أثناء التعلم حول موضوعات STEAM وروابطهم بثقافة السكان الأصليين. يشارك الطلاب في المرح ، ويقومون بالأنشطة ، ويتواصلون مع مهندسي WestConnex الذين يوضحون التطبيق العملي لموضوعات العلوم والتكنولوجيا والهندسة والرياضيات وارتباطهم بالعمل.

دخلت WestConnex Transurban في شراكة مع مجموعة الروابط الهندسية (TELG) ، وهي منظمة غير ربحية تهدف إلى إظهار أن مواد STEM في المدرسة الثانوية مجزية وممتعة وذات صلة ويمكن أن تؤدي إلى تحقيق وظائف في الهندسة والعلوم. تقدم الشراكة برنامجين حائزين على جوائز:

ربط المهندسين والعلماء بالمعلمين

تم تصميم ربط المهندسين والعلماء بالمهندسين (LEaST) لتزويد المعلمين بفرص للعمل مع المهندسين ، وربط الخبرة العملية بمشكلات الهندسة النموذجية وتقديم أفكار لتدريس المواد السياقية في العلوم الإعدادية والرياضيات للرياضيين. يحصل المعلمون أيضًا على فرصة لزيارة أحد مواقع البناء في WestConnex وتلقي مواد الموارد لتطوير السياقات في الفيزياء والكيمياء والتكنولوجيا والدراسات التطبيقية والرياضيات. LEaST هي دورة تطوير مهني معتمدة من NESA تساهم في المتطلبات الإلزامية للحفاظ على اعتماد المعلمين في نيو ساوث ويلز.

مشروع الارتباط الهندسي

مشروع الارتباط الهندسي (ELP) هو ورشة عمل هندسية لمدة يومين لطلاب العلوم والتكنولوجيا والهندسة والرياضيات في السنوات 10 و 11 و 12. وتستضيف جامعة سيدني ورش العمل بهدف إلهام الطلاب للنظر في مزيد من الدراسة أو العمل في المستقبل في مجال العلوم والتكنولوجيا والهندسة والرياضيات الصناعات ذات الصلة. خلال ورشة العمل التي تستمر لمدة يومين ، يتم توجيه الطلاب من قبل مهندسي WestConnex لحل مشاكل هندسة الحياة الواقعية ، والاستماع إلى خريجي الهندسة الجدد حول مسارات الدراسة الهندسية والحصول على جولة في كلية الهندسة في الجامعة. بعد منح ELP ، يتم منح الطلاب الفرصة للقيام بخبرة عمل في مشروع WestConnex.

لفرص الشراكة ، ورعاية فعاليات الصناعة ، والتبرعات ، وجمع الأموال للموظفين ، يرجى إرسال بريد إلكتروني إلى WCXCommunityConnections@transurban.com .

Search page close icon

Search WestConnex

الكلمات الرئيسية الشائعة

System.Linq.Enumerable+WhereSelectArrayIterator`2[Umbraco.Core.Models.ILanguage,Westconnex.Models.LanguageModel]
English (United States)

Our website uses cookies which collect information about how you interact with our website. We use this information to give you the best experience on our website and for analysis. By clicking the 'I accept' button, you are consenting to the use of cookies. However, if you would like, you can change your cookie settings in your browser any time. For more information, please see our Cookies and Tracking Statement.

Community Partnerships

WestConnex has a number of community partnerships that aim to promote and support driver safety, education and training, and local community initiatives.

WestConnex’s current community partners are:

WestConnex Transurban has partnered with the Blue Datto Foundation to expand its ‘Keeping Safe’ road safety program along the WestConnex project corridor and across Western Sydney. This multi-award winning road safety education program targets young drivers and passengers in school and community settings.

The Blue Datto Foundation’s Keeping Safe program is interactive and engaging and teaches young drivers practical communication skills that they can use to encourage safe driver behaviour. Through the WestConnex partnership, more than 4000 students have participated in the program.

Find out more information about the Blue Datto Foundation, including booking your Keeping Safe Driver Program here.

WestConnex Transurban Blue Datto brochure contains safe driver tips when driving on a motorway and in tunnels.

WestConnex has partnered with the KARI Foundation to establish the WestConnex Indigenous Driver Program, which aims to support young Indigenous people to get their driver’s licence. The program includes mentoring, education support and other practical assistance to help candidates through the licence process. The program is free for Indigenous youth from disadvantaged backgrounds living in South Western Sydney. Since the program began, 24 young people have gained provisional licences, of which 16 have been able to gain employment. More than 100 young people have been supported to get their learner licence.

About the KARI Foundation

KARI is an Aboriginal established organisation with the purpose of advancing the lives of Aboriginal families, children and young people. KARI is committed to providing quality, sustainable services to Aboriginal communities, especially in the areas of Aboriginal child protection, Aboriginal community support programs and early intervention and prevention programs.

We thank the KARI Foundation in bringing us together with one voice of reconciliation, as part of their Acknowledgment to Country ahead of the WestConnex M8 opening.

Experience It! is Engineers Australia (EA) one-day student conference is designed to provide NSW high school students the opportunity to experience engineering and encourage them to consider STEM related subjects in their final years of study. Engineers Australia ‘Sydney Women in Engineering’ arm runs this event on behalf of Engineer’s Australia. The event is hosted by a different Sydney based university each year.

WestConnex engineers support student workshops, encourage students to ask questions and help them identify career opportunities in engineering.

WestConnex is proud to partner with the Wests Tigers, to help the club achieve its goal of increasing participation and interaction in its community programs and initiatives, and tackle some of the biggest issues facing communities in Western Sydney. Widely regarded as a community leader within the NRL, this partnership allows WestConnex to deliver positive outcomes for the community during construction and beyond.

WestConnex Transurban support the following Wests Tigers community programs:

The WestConnex Quiet Room

The Wests Tigers launched this NRL-first at ANZ home games in 2018, as part of the community partnership with WestConnex. The Quiet Room provides a safe, controlled space for children on the autism spectrum, and their parents and carers, to watch the game. The West Tigers provide this room, the only one in the NRL, at all home games at Bankwest Stadium and Campbelltown Sports Stadium.

Families wanting to find out more about the Quiet Room can contact Wests Tigers here 

Varying Abilities Program

The Varying Abilities Program aims to reduce bullying towards students with disabilities by promoting an inclusive environment which supports and assists those students with special needs. The program features modified sports to encourage participation for students of all abilities. The Varying Abilities program was named NRL Club Community Program of the Year in 2018 and has made a positive difference for thousands of participants. More than 100 schools participated in the program last year. Find out more information on the Varying Abilities Program here

WestConnex has partnered with the NSW Aboriginal Education Consultative Group (AECG) to deliver annual STEAM Youth Development Camps for Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander students along the WestConnex corridor.  The camps are run over three days at The Tops, located near Stanwell Park Beach and aim to encourage students’ interest in Science, Technology, Engineering, the Arts and Mathematics. The camps bring together students from different schools along the project corridor and provide opportunities for students to connect while learning about STEAM subjects and their links to Aboriginal culture. Students take part in fun, hands on activities, and connect with WestConnex engineers who demonstrate the practical application of STEM subjects and their link to employment.

WestConnex Transurban has partnered with The Engineering Link Group (TELG), a not-for-profit organisation who aim to show that senior school STEM subjects are rewarding, fun and relevant and can lead to fulfilling careers in engineering and science. The partnership delivers two award winning programs:

Linking Engineers and Scientists with Teachers

Linking Engineers and Scientists with Engineers (LEaST) is designed to provide teachers with opportunities to work with engineers, link hands-on experience with model engineering problems and provide ideas for teaching contextual material in junior and senior science and mathematics. Teachers also get the chance to visit one of the WestConnex construction sites and receive resource materials for developing contexts in Physics, Chemistry, Technology and Applied Studies and Mathematics. LEaST is a NESA accredited Professional Development course that contributes to mandatory requirements for maintaining teacher accreditation in NSW. 

Engineering Link Project

The Engineering Link Project (ELP) is a two-day hands-on engineering workshop for STEM students in years 10, 11 and 12. Workshops are hosted by a Sydney university and aim to inspire students to consider further study or a future career in STEM related industries. During the two-day workshop students are mentored by WestConnex engineers to solve real life engineering problems, hear from recent engineering graduates about engineering study pathways and receive a tour of the engineering faculty at the university. Following the ELP students are given the opportunity to undertake work experience on the WestConnex Project.

 

For partnership opportunities, sponsorship of industry events, donations and employee fundraising, please email WCXCommunityConnections@transurban.com.

Search page close icon

Search WestConnex

Popular keywords