تحريك نيو ساوث ويلز

WestConnex هو أكبر مشروع للبنية التحتية للطرق في أستراليا وهو جزء مهم من خطة أوسع لنقل سيدني وأستراليا مرة أخرى. إلى جانب الاستثمار القياسي لحكومة نيو ساوث ويلز في البنية التحتية للنقل العام ، تعمل WestConnex على تخفيف الازدحام ، وخلق عشرات الآلاف من الوظائف ، وربط المجتمعات.

عند اكتماله في عام 2023 ، ستزود WestConnex سائقي السيارات بشبكة طرق سريعة متواصلة خالية من إشارات المرور بطول 33 كيلومترًا ، مع وصلات للمشاريع المستقبلية التي تربط الشاطئ الشمالي والشواطئ الشمالية ، ومطار سيدني والضواحي الجنوبية.

في الغالب تحت الأرض ، تقوم WestConnex بتحرير مساحات كبيرة في المجتمعات التي يتم تحويلها إلى 18 هكتارًا من الحدائق والملاعب والمرافق الترفيهية. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، تقوم WestConnex بتوصيل وزراعة أكثر من مليون شجرة ونبات.

من خلال التكنولوجيا داخل الأنفاق ، وإزالة الازدحام ، وأخذ الطرق تحت الأرض ، تُظهر المؤشرات الأولية أن جودة الهواء حول الأنفاق تتحسن بمجرد فتح الأنفاق.
لقد أوجد إنشاء المشاريع أيضًا إرثًا من المهارات ، حيث يخضع آلاف العمال لتدريب معتمد من شأنه أن يساعد في المشاريع المستقبلية.

يتم تسليم WestConnex في أربع مراحل رئيسية:
تم افتتاح M4 الجديد في يوليو 2019. ويربط WestConnex M4 ، بما في ذلك أنفاق M4 الجديدة بطول 5.5 كم ، هابرفيلد بباراماتا و M4. يوفر سائقي السيارات في هذا القسم من WestConnex ما متوسطه 35 دقيقة في رحلة وقت الذروة غربًا مقارنةً بطريق باراماتا.

تم افتتاح M8 الآن وهو عبارة عن نفقين مزدوجين بطول 9 كيلومترات يربطان الطريق السريع M5 في Kingsgrove بالتقاطع الجديد في St Peters ، مع مساحة مفتوحة جديدة تبلغ 6 هكتار ، مبنية على موقع مكب نفايات سابق تم إصلاحه. قطعت الأنفاق ما يصل إلى 30 دقيقة من رحلة بين ليفربول ومنطقة الأعمال المركزية الجنوبية.

سيتم افتتاح أنفاق M4-M5 Link في عام 2023. ستكون أنفاق M4-M5 Link بطول 7.5 كيلومترات تربط M4 الجديد في Haberfield مع M8 في St Peters ، مع وصلات إلى Anzac و Iron Cove عبر تقاطع Rozelle.

تم افتتاح تقاطع روزيل في عام 2023. يربط تقاطع روزيل ، الذي يتم تسليمه من قبل حكومة نيو ساوث ويلز ، الرابط M4-M5 بجسري أنزاك وأيرون كوف ، ونفق ويسترن هاربور ووصلة الشواطئ المستقبلية. يتم بناء Rozelle Interchange بالكامل تقريبًا تحت الأرض ، مما يوفر مساحة لمنتزه إقليمي جديد بمساحة 10 هكتار.

Search page close icon

Search WestConnex

الكلمات الرئيسية الشائعة

System.Linq.Enumerable+WhereSelectArrayIterator`2[Umbraco.Core.Models.ILanguage,Westconnex.Models.LanguageModel]
English (United States)

Our website uses cookies which collect information about how you interact with our website. We use this information to give you the best experience on our website and for analysis. By clicking the 'I accept' button, you are consenting to the use of cookies. However, if you would like, you can change your cookie settings in your browser any time. For more information, please see our Cookies and Tracking Statement.

Getting NSW moving

WestConnex is Australia’s largest road infrastructure project and is a critical part of a broader plan to get Sydney, and Australia, moving again. Along with the NSW Government’s record investment in public transport infrastructure, WestConnex is easing congestion, creating tens of thousands of jobs, and connecting communities.

When complete in 2023, WestConnex will provide motorists with a continuous, 33km traffic-light free motorway network, with connections for future projects linking the north shore and northern beaches, Sydney Airport and the southern suburbs.

Mostly underground, WestConnex is freeing up large areas in communities that are being turned into 18ha of parks, playgrounds and recreational facilities. In addition, WestConnex is delivering and planting more than 1 million trees and plants.

Through in-tunnel technology, removing congestion and by taking the roads underground, early indications show that air quality around the tunnels improves once the tunnels open.
Construction of the projects has also created a skills legacy, with thousands of workers undertaking certified training that will help staff future projects.

WestConnex is being delivered in four major stages:
The New M4, opened in July 2019. The WestConnex M4, including the 5.5km New M4 Tunnels, connects Haberfield to Parramatta and the M4. Motorists on this section of WestConnex are saving an average of 35 minutes on their westbound peak time journey compared to Parramatta Road.

The M8, now open is 9km twin tunnels connecting the M5 at Kingsgrove to a new interchange at St Peters, with 6ha of new open space, built on a remediated former landfill site. The tunnels cut upto 30 minutes off a trip between Liverpool and the southern CBD.

The M4-M5 Link Tunnels, opening in 2023. The M4-M5 Link Tunnels will be 7.5km tunnels linking the New M4 at Haberfield with the M8 at St Peters, with connections to the Anzac and Iron Cove bridges via the Rozelle Interchange.

The Rozelle Interchange, opening in 2023. The Rozelle Interchange, being delivered by the NSW Government, connects the M4-M5 Link to the Anzac and Iron Cove bridges, and the future Western Harbour Tunnel and Beaches Link. The Rozelle Interchange is being built almost entirely underground, freeing up space for a new 10ha regional park.

Search page close icon

Search WestConnex

Popular keywords

System.Linq.Enumerable+WhereSelectArrayIterator`2[Umbraco.Core.Models.ILanguage,Westconnex.Models.LanguageModel]
English (United States)

Our website uses cookies which collect information about how you interact with our website. We use this information to give you the best experience on our website and for analysis. By clicking the 'I accept' button, you are consenting to the use of cookies. However, if you would like, you can change your cookie settings in your browser any time. For more information, please see our Cookies and Tracking Statement.