讓新南威爾士州動起來

WestConnex是澳大利亞最大的道路基礎設施項目,並且是悉尼和澳大利亞再次搬遷的更廣泛計劃的關鍵部分。隨著新南威爾士州政府對公共交通基礎設施的創紀錄投資,WestConnex緩解了交通擁堵,創造了數以萬計的就業機會,並使社區連接起來。

到2023年竣工後,WestConnex將為駕車者提供一個連續的,無公里紅綠燈的33公里高速公路網,並為連接北岸和北部海灘,悉尼機場和南郊的未來項目提供連接。

WestConnex主要位於地下,正在釋放社區中的大片土地,這些地區已變成18公頃的公園,遊樂場和娛樂設施。此外,WestConnex正在交付和種植超過100萬棵樹木和植物。

通過隧道內技術,消除擁堵並走地下道路,早期跡象表明,一旦隧道開放,隧道周圍的空氣質量就會改善。
項目的建設也創造了技能的傳承,成千上萬的工人接受了經過認證的培訓,這將有助於將來的項目。

WestConnex的交付分為四個主要階段:
新M4於2019年7月開放。WestConnex M4,包括5.5公里的新M4隧道,將哈伯菲爾德與帕拉馬塔和M4連接起來。與Parramatta Road相比,在WestConnex此段的駕車者在西行高峰時間平均節省35分鐘。

M8現已開放,是9公里的雙隧道,將Kingsgrove的M5與聖彼得斯的新立交橋相連,並在經過修復的舊垃圾填埋場上建造了6ha的新開放空間。隧道在利物浦和南部中央商務區之間的行程中最多可縮短30分鐘。

M4-M5 Link隧道將於2023年開放。M4-M5Link隧道將是7.5公里的隧道,連接Haberfield的New M4和St Peters的M8,並通過Rozelle立交橋連接到Anzac和Iron Cove橋樑。

Rozelle立交橋將於2023年開放。由新南威爾士州政府交付的Rozelle立交橋將M4-M5連接線連接到安扎克和鐵灣大橋,以及未來的Western Harbour Tunnel and Beaches連接線。 Rozelle立交橋幾乎全部建在地下,為新的10公頃區域公園騰出了空間。

Search page close icon

Search WestConnex

熱門關鍵字

System.Linq.Enumerable+WhereSelectArrayIterator`2[Umbraco.Core.Models.ILanguage,Westconnex.Models.LanguageModel]
English (United States)

Our website uses cookies which collect information about how you interact with our website. We use this information to give you the best experience on our website and for analysis. By clicking the 'I accept' button, you are consenting to the use of cookies. However, if you would like, you can change your cookie settings in your browser any time. For more information, please see our Cookies and Tracking Statement.

Getting NSW moving

WestConnex is Australia’s largest road infrastructure project and is a critical part of a broader plan to get Sydney, and Australia, moving again. Along with the NSW Government’s record investment in public transport infrastructure, WestConnex is easing congestion, creating tens of thousands of jobs, and connecting communities.

When complete in 2023, WestConnex will provide motorists with a continuous, 33km traffic-light free motorway network, with connections for future projects linking the north shore and northern beaches, Sydney Airport and the southern suburbs.

Mostly underground, WestConnex is freeing up large areas in communities that are being turned into 18ha of parks, playgrounds and recreational facilities. In addition, WestConnex is delivering and planting more than 1 million trees and plants.

Through in-tunnel technology, removing congestion and by taking the roads underground, early indications show that air quality around the tunnels improves once the tunnels open.
Construction of the projects has also created a skills legacy, with thousands of workers undertaking certified training that will help staff future projects.

WestConnex is being delivered in four major stages:
The New M4, opened in July 2019. The WestConnex M4, including the 5.5km New M4 Tunnels, connects Haberfield to Parramatta and the M4. Motorists on this section of WestConnex are saving an average of 35 minutes on their westbound peak time journey compared to Parramatta Road.

The M8, now open is 9km twin tunnels connecting the M5 at Kingsgrove to a new interchange at St Peters, with 6ha of new open space, built on a remediated former landfill site. The tunnels cut upto 30 minutes off a trip between Liverpool and the southern CBD.

The M4-M5 Link Tunnels, opening in 2023. The M4-M5 Link Tunnels will be 7.5km tunnels linking the New M4 at Haberfield with the M8 at St Peters, with connections to the Anzac and Iron Cove bridges via the Rozelle Interchange.

The Rozelle Interchange, opening in 2023. The Rozelle Interchange, being delivered by the NSW Government, connects the M4-M5 Link to the Anzac and Iron Cove bridges, and the future Western Harbour Tunnel and Beaches Link. The Rozelle Interchange is being built almost entirely underground, freeing up space for a new 10ha regional park.

Search page close icon

Search WestConnex

Popular keywords

System.Linq.Enumerable+WhereSelectArrayIterator`2[Umbraco.Core.Models.ILanguage,Westconnex.Models.LanguageModel]
English (United States)

Our website uses cookies which collect information about how you interact with our website. We use this information to give you the best experience on our website and for analysis. By clicking the 'I accept' button, you are consenting to the use of cookies. However, if you would like, you can change your cookie settings in your browser any time. For more information, please see our Cookies and Tracking Statement.