社區補助計劃

WestConnex | Transurban社區贈款計劃提供高達10,000美元的贈款,以支持WestConnex項目走廊內的社區並為社區帶來積極而持久的成果。

社區贈款計劃與WestConnex可持續發展政策保持一致,並支持旨在實現以下目標的舉措:

  • 健康與安全–包括健康,福祉和安全成果
  • 環境,可持續性和文化遺產-包括場所營造,環境,保護,可持續性,藝術和文化遺產成果
  • 教育和經濟發展-包括教育,技能建設,本地採購,經濟發展和就業機會成果

體育設施,遊樂場升級和教育計劃是通過該舊計劃提供的一些計劃

下載社區贈款計劃指南以查看資格和評估標準。在申請之前,請仔細閱讀指南,以確保您的組織和計劃符合條件。

有關社區贈款計劃的更多信息,請給我們的社區贈款團隊發送電子郵件,或在辦公時間內致電免費電話1800 660 248

以前的社區補助金獲得者

在過去的四年中,通過WestConnex社區贈款計劃授予了250多項贈款。

這些舉措的影響是深遠的,直接使近70,000人受益。

WestConnex社區贈款計劃旨在支持重要的基層計劃,這些計劃正在發揮真正作用,並在其社區中留下持久的遺產。

在WestConnex社區撥款的幫助下,金斯格羅夫北部高中已經能夠擴展其STEM計劃。現在,學生可以使用無人機,機器人,3D打印機和激光打印機獲得動手經驗。

由於設備昂貴,北金斯格羅夫(Kingsgrove North)與附近的10所小學建立了牢固的合作夥伴關係,這些小學現在也是他們的STEM,無人機和編碼計劃的一部分。這些學校還可以預訂中心供自己使用。因此,該計劃將直接使1000多名學生受益。

WestConnex Transurban致力於鼓勵STEM(科學,技術,工程和數學)的多樣性。

坦佩公立學校通過購買和安裝大型灌溉水箱以及維修現有灌溉系統,利用WestConnex社區贈款來了解保護和可持續性。

現在,新的儲水箱能夠灌溉學校的橢圓形和外圍學校花園,這在悉尼水禁令期間尤其重要

WestConnex Transurban贈款計劃很自豪能夠支持注重可持續性的基層倡議。

Strathfield Rotary開展了一項志願者“塗鴉清除計劃”,旨在減少Strathfield LGA中的塗鴉。他們專門設計的塗鴉拖車在促進100天內的塗鴉清理工作中發揮了作用。

Strathfield Rotary獲得了WestConnex社區的撥款,以升級拖車,使其耐候,並避免損壞設備,材料和拖車地板生鏽的風險。為了防止設備被盜,還建立了更好的安全系統。

WestConnex為支持如此重要的社區推廣計劃而感到自豪。

通過WestConnex社區贈款,為失聰兒童及其家庭提供臨床支持和教育的牧羊人中心可以繼續開展“ Confident Kids Plus”計劃。該計劃旨在幫助聽力受損的兒童發展重要的溝通和社交技能,從而克服社交障礙所造成的聽力損失,在學校蓬勃發展並發揮其全部潛力。

具有典型聽力的孩子從小就通過被動聆聽來學習基本的人際交往能力。對於有聽力損失的兒童,即使借助助聽器,這種聽覺能力也會受到損害。這可能意味著與年齡相稱的言語,社交技能和適應力的發展將大大延遲。沒有臨床干預,這些挑戰可能是終身的。

“ Confident Kids Plus”的結果是世界領先的-從該計劃畢業的孩子中有95%的孩子繼續接受主流學校的口語能力,其口語能力等於或優於典型的同齡人。

WestConnex Transurban很自豪能夠支持這一至關重要的技能和教育計劃。

Community Partner Shepherd Centre Isaac Marang And Kasandra Goulding
Image 122
Image 133
Community Partner Shepherd Centre Isaac Marang And Kasandra Goulding
Image 122
Image 133
Search page close icon

Search WestConnex

熱門關鍵字

System.Linq.Enumerable+WhereSelectArrayIterator`2[Umbraco.Core.Models.ILanguage,Westconnex.Models.LanguageModel]
English (United States)

Our website uses cookies which collect information about how you interact with our website. We use this information to give you the best experience on our website and for analysis. By clicking the 'I accept' button, you are consenting to the use of cookies. However, if you would like, you can change your cookie settings in your browser any time. For more information, please see our Cookies and Tracking Statement.

Community Grant Program

The WestConnex | Transurban Community Grant Program offers grants of up to $10,000 to support and deliver positive and lasting outcomes for communities located within the WestConnex project corridors.

The Community Grants Program is aligned to the WestConnex Sustainability Policy and supports initiatives focused on delivering outcomes in:

  • Health & Safety – including health, well-being and safety outcomes
  • Environment, sustainability and cultural heritage - including place making, environmental, conservation, sustainability, arts, and cultural heritage outcomes
  • Education and economic development - including education, skills building, local procurement, economic development and employment access outcomes

Sporting facilities, playground upgrades and educational programs are some of the initiatives which have been delivered through this legacy program 

Download the Community Grant Program guidelines to view the eligibility and assessment criteria. Please carefully read the guidelines before applying to ensure your organisation and initiative is eligible.

There will be a new round of community grants later this year.

For more information about the Community Grant Program, please email our community grant team or call toll-free during business hours on 1800 660 248

Previous community grant recipients

In the last four years, more than 250 grants have been awarded through the WestConnex Community Grant Program.

The impacts are wide-reaching with the initiatives directly benefiting almost 70,000 people.

The WestConnex Community Grant program aims to supports important grassroots initiatives that are making a real difference and leaving a lasting legacy in their communities.

With the help of a WestConnex community grant, Kingsgrove North High School has been able to expand its STEM program. Students can now get hands-on experience with drones, robots, 3D printers and laser printers.

As this equipment is expensive, Kingsgrove North has developed strong partnerships with 10 neighbouring primary schools who are now also part of their STEM, drone and coding program. These schools also have the opportunity to book the hub for their own use. This initiative will therefore directly benefit more than 1000 students.

WestConnex Transurban is committed to encouraging diversity in STEM (science, technology, engineering and mathematics).

Tempe Public School used a WestConnex community grant to learn about conservation and sustainability, through the purchase and installation of a large irrigation water tank and the repair of the existing irrigation system.

The new water tank now has the capacity to irrigate the school oval and outer-perimeter school gardens, which was particularly important during Sydney water restrictions

The WestConnex Transurban grant program is proud to support grassroots initiatives that focus on sustainability.

Strathfield Rotary run a volunteer ‘Graffiti Removal Program’ with the aim of reducing graffiti in the LGA of Strathfield. Their purpose built graffiti trailer has been instrumental in facilitating over 100 graffiti clean-up days.

Strathfield Rotary received a WestConnex community grant to upgrade the trailer, making it weather proof and avoiding the risk of damage to equipment, material and trailer floor rust. A better security system was also put in place to avoid theft of the equipment.

WestConnex is proud to support such an important community outreach program.

Through a WestConnex community grant, the Shepherd Centre - who provide clinical support and education for deaf children and their families - can continue to run their ‘Confident Kids Plus’ program. The program aims to help hearing-impaired children develop important communication and social skills so they can overcome the social isolation of hearing loss, thrive at school and reach their full potential.

A child with typical hearing learns basic interpersonal skills through passive listening from a young age. In a child with hearing loss, this ability to listen is impaired, even with the aid of a hearing device. This can mean a significant delay in the development of age-appropriate speech, social skills and resilience. Without clinical intervention, these challenges can be lifelong.

The outcomes from the ‘Confident Kids Plus’ are world-leading - 95% of children who graduate from the program go on to attend mainstream school with spoken language skills equal to or better than their typical-hearing peers.

WestConnex Transurban is proud to support this vital skills and education program.

Community Partner Shepherd Centre Isaac Marang And Kasandra Goulding
Image 122
Image 133
Community Partner Shepherd Centre Isaac Marang And Kasandra Goulding
Image 122
Image 133
Search page close icon

Search WestConnex

Popular keywords