社區利益

WestConnex知道,對於附近的人來說,建設大型項目可能很困難。 WestConnex致力於回饋項目走廊沿線的社區,並在施工結束後以更好的狀態返回開放空間區域。

作為這項承諾的一部分,WestConnex將提供超過18公頃的開放空間,以及23公里的新建和改進的自行車道和人行道。除了種植超過一百萬棵樹木,植物和灌木,淨增加。

在聖彼得斯,WestConnex一直是悉尼受污染最嚴重的地點之一,即悉尼公園對面的前亞歷山大垃圾填埋場的更新和再利用的催化劑。

在為聖彼得斯立交橋的建設進行了廣泛的修復工作之後,該場地最終將包括超過8.5公頃的新的,可進入的開放空間。

其他遺留項目包括M8公路沿線的公園和健身設備升級,哈伯菲爾德圖書館的升級以及全面的公共藝術計劃。

經與當地社區協商後,新的協和路立交橋的配置產生了約7,400平方米的新公共開放空間。 。

主要特點

  • 從Thornleigh街到Parramatta路的高速公路東側,具有共享的行人和自行車道的線性公園
  • 連接以在公園環境中實現近800米的新步行道
  • 教堂街和協和路的街景改善,反映出該地區的傳統特色
Concord Interchange 2
Concord Interchange 3
Concord Interchange 1
Concord Interchange 2
Concord Interchange 3
Concord Interchange 1

短跑運動員(Sprinter)是著名的三座雕塑之一,曾在2000年奧運會期間坐在悉尼的Centrepoint塔頂,隨後作為新M4隧道項目的一部分進行了翻新和搬遷。

短跑運動員現在站在悉尼奧林匹克公園區的門戶,是新M4的標誌性建築。 。

WestConnex與Sprinter的雕刻家Dominique Sutton以及之前大約20年前參與該項目的工人合作,在西悉尼的一家工坊中對雕塑進行了翻新和搬遷。 Sprinter裝有新的LED燈,其顏色可以變化以反映悉尼奧林匹克公園的賽事或提高慈善意識。

Sprinter 1
Sprinter 2
Sprinter 3
Sprinter 4
Sprinter 5
Sprinter 6
Sprinter 7
Sprinter 1
Sprinter 2
Sprinter 3
Sprinter 4
Sprinter 5
Sprinter 6
Sprinter 7

Ismay Reserve是位於霍姆布什(Homebush)鮑威爾溪(Powell's Creek)的2.5公頃新公園。該公園設有遊樂區,行人和自行車道,開放空間區域以及體育和燒烤設施。該公園是在與Strathfield委員會和大悉尼委員會協商後由WestConnex設計和交付的。該公園由WestConnex在2019年開放。

伊斯梅保護區(Ismay Reserve)創建了一個增強的區域公園,從安德伍德路一直到鮑威爾溪。 Ismay Reserve Legacy Project是一個線性公園,其中包括M4高速公路土地,剩餘土地和現有的議會公園,以提高該地區用戶的連通性和可及性。該公園包括休憩用地,活動遊樂區,新的行人通道,環境美化和街道景觀改善。

該公園是與Strathfield委員會和大悉尼委員會合作交付的。

新公園的特色

Ismay Reserve傳統項目提供以下主要功能:

  • 一個大型公園,提供超過6英畝(或24,536平方米)的開放空間。
  • 沿項目北邊界的一系列相互關聯的公園
  • 超過1,000m的新步行道與行人和自行車的連接
  • 一個兒童遊樂場
  • 健身站
  • 五人制足球場
  • 燒烤設施
  • 兩個全天候乒乓球桌
  • 便利設施
  • 各種開放的草地公園區域,供您坐著,玩耍和野餐
  • 整個公園的新景觀
  • 在Parramatta路,Allen街,Ismay大道,Underwood路和Powell街正式開放的新公園入口。
Ifb190924 0027
Ifb190924 0029 Pano
Ifb190924 0041
Ifb190924 0045
Ifb190924 9579 Edit
Ifb190924 9582
Ifb190924 9630
Ifb190924 9651
Ifb190924 9668
Ifb190924 9685
Ifb190924 0027
Ifb190924 0029 Pano
Ifb190924 0041
Ifb190924 0045
Ifb190924 9579 Edit
Ifb190924 9582
Ifb190924 9630
Ifb190924 9651
Ifb190924 9668
Ifb190924 9685

哈伯菲爾德花園(Haberfield Gardens)是一個新的5,200平方米的公園,連接哈伯菲爾德的Wattle Street和Walker Avenue。該公園是在與哈伯菲爾德社區密切協商下設計的。

哈伯菲爾德花園(Haberfield Gardens)借鑒了哈伯菲爾德保護區(Heberfield Conservation Area)的歷史遺跡,在沃克大道(Walker Avenue)設有正式的入口廣場,為5歲以下兒童提供了遊樂場,並為休閒和主動娛樂提供了非正式的草地。

在與社區協商的基礎上設計了隔音牆,並以Waratah花的馬賽克和當地的歷史地圖為特色。該公園是完全訪問。

Image 002
IMG 3816
IMG 3802
IMG 3801
Glascott Haberfield 20200311 18
IMG 3814
Image 002
IMG 3816
IMG 3802
IMG 3801
Glascott Haberfield 20200311 18
IMG 3814

M5線性公園將作為M8的一部分工程進行升級,併計劃於2020年開放。在Kingsgrove和Beverly Hills的M8的建設為從喬治國王路立交橋至Bexley Road的開放空間注入了活力。

在整個2016-2017年的磋商中,社區和理事會的壓倒性願望集中於提供非正式,被動和低調的主動休閒機會,以提高主動使用和公園的休閒價值。

該公園將擁有活躍的交通連接,公共藝術以及新的遊樂場和健身器材。為了增強走廊作為參觀場所的可用性和吸引力,已開發出M5線性公園的主動和被動休閒概念。該公園還將通過沿路標與路標和公共藝術的更鮮明的標識而被激活。

已與當地議會協商制定了健身環概念,以將走廊內相互分隔的空間聯繫起來,以創造更長,更連通的旅程。該概念著重於公園的行人使用,因為騎自行車的人會更自然地使用整個走廊。

在公園走廊內確定了五個當地樞紐,重點是主動和被動休閒。

集線器通過循環路徑鏈接,將在以下位置提供吸引人的目的地:

  • 塔拉瓦拉街保護區
  • 貝弗利格羅夫公園
  • 福雷斯特儲備
  • 金斯伯里保護區
  • 貝克斯利路

在公園的西部增加了一些較小的樞紐和被動娛樂區,在這些地方人們認為活動量不大。

18. Westward Perspective From Karingal Street Underpass On The M5 Linear Park
Lundy Avenue
Tallawalla Reserve
16. Basketball Courts, Seating, Bubblers And Fitness Equipment To Be Delivered At Tallawalla Reserve, Kingsgrove
17. Static Fitness Equipment Along The Linear Park To Cater For Users Of All Ages.
18. Westward Perspective From Karingal Street Underpass On The M5 Linear Park
Lundy Avenue
Tallawalla Reserve
16. Basketball Courts, Seating, Bubblers And Fitness Equipment To Be Delivered At Tallawalla Reserve, Kingsgrove
17. Static Fitness Equipment Along The Linear Park To Cater For Users Of All Ages.

M8的建造一直是悉尼受污染最嚴重的地點之一,即聖彼得斯悉尼公園對面的前亞歷山大垃圾場的更新和再利用的催化劑。

前垃圾尖經過了廣泛的修復工作,為建造St Peters立交橋做準備。交匯處擁有超過6公頃的可訪問綠色空間和其他大型園景區域。 St Peters立交處正在種植超過65萬棵樹木,灌木和地被植物。換乘處還展示從運河到克里克計劃的公共藝術作品。

St Peters立交處還具有活躍的運輸聯繫,具有連接運河路和坎貝爾路的共享自行車道和人行道,以及通過未來項目的連接。這是通過WestConnex項目交付的23公里有效運輸連接的一部分。

Image 015
Image 016
Image 017
Image 013
Image 014
Image 015
Image 016
Image 017
Image 013
Image 014

Wolli Creek區域公園毗鄰WestConnex M8走廊,佔地50公頃的灌木叢。山谷支持多種植物和野生動物,並為當地居民和遊客提供社交和娛樂機會。

“兩谷步道”從Bexley North到Campsie,穿過灌木叢,公園和河濱,步行13公里,與Wolli Creek和Cooks河谷及其在坦佩的交界處相鄰。這條小徑可以從北貝克斯利經M5線性公園延伸至里弗伍德,喬治河及其他地區的鹽田溪。我們目前正在與主要利益相關者(NPWS,Wolli Creek保護協會和Canterbury Bankstown委員會)一起規劃開發,以支持Wolli Creek遺留項目。

除了作為WestConnex項目的一部分交付的約900,000棵樹木和植物外,WestConnex Transurban還主動發現了超出我們項目足蹟的植樹機會。在國家樹日學校期間,WestConnex在項目走廊沿線的學校為學生種植了近300棵樹和灌木。

另外,WestConnex還與當地的Fix-it Sister Shed(男子棚的女性分店)合作,為當地一家小學開設了Bee Hotel和Insect Hotel Workshop。蜜蜂和昆蟲酒店安裝在學校樹日期間種植的本地樹木旁邊,以支持本地物種(鳥類和蜜蜂)的棲息地。該講習班還在項目走廊沿線推廣到其他學校。

Tree 4
Tree 5
Tree 6
Tree 1
Tree 3
Tree 2
Tree 4
Tree 5
Tree 6
Tree 1
Tree 3
Tree 2

作為M4-M5 Link隧道工程的一部分,將在St Peters立交處創作大型公共藝術品,上面有貝殼和Bidjigal傳統設計的沿海沙和水的顏色。

瑪麗蓮·羅素(Marilyn Russell)與母親合作,為土著貝類工人埃斯梅·汀貝(Esme Timbery)(埃斯梅阿姨)而慶祝,其特色是喜歡的“ starrie貝”,這些貝是從他們在拉佩魯斯及其周圍的當地海灘以及一些南海岸海灘收集的。

這些貝殼在埃斯梅阿姨的許多作品中都有特色,這些作品被收藏在新南威爾士州美術館,澳大利亞國家博物館和超級博物館等公共收藏中。

St Peters Ventilation Facility Artist Impression (2)
St Peters Ventilation Facility Artist Impression (4)
St Peters Ventilation Facility Artist Impression (3)
St Peters Ventilation Facility Artist Impression (2)
St Peters Ventilation Facility Artist Impression (4)
St Peters Ventilation Facility Artist Impression (3)
Search page close icon

Search WestConnex

熱門關鍵字

System.Linq.Enumerable+WhereSelectArrayIterator`2[Umbraco.Core.Models.ILanguage,Westconnex.Models.LanguageModel]
English (United States)

Our website uses cookies which collect information about how you interact with our website. We use this information to give you the best experience on our website and for analysis. By clicking the 'I accept' button, you are consenting to the use of cookies. However, if you would like, you can change your cookie settings in your browser any time. For more information, please see our Cookies and Tracking Statement.

Community Benefits

WestConnex understands that building major projects can be hard for the people who live nearby. WestConnex is committed to giving back to the communities along the project corridors and returning open space areas in better condition when construction is over.

As part of this commitment, WestConnex is delivering more than 18 hectares of open space, as well as 23km of new and improved cycleways and walkways. This is in addition to planting more than 1 million trees, plants and shrubs, a net increase.

In St Peters, WestConnex has been the catalyst for the renewal and reuse of one of Sydney’s most contaminated sites, the former Alexandria landfill opposite Sydney Park.

After undergoing extensive remediation works for the construction of the St Peters Interchange, the site will eventually include more than 8.5 hectares of new, accessible open space.

Other legacy projects include upgraded parks and fitness equipment along the M8, an upgrade to the Haberfield Library and a comprehensive public art program.

The configuration of the new Concord Road interchange has resulted in around 7,400 m2 of new public open space, designed in consultation with the local community. .

Key features

  • a linear park with a shared pedestrian and cycle path along the eastern side of the motorway from Thornleigh Street to Parramatta Road
  • connections to achieve nearly 800 metres of new walking circuit within a park setting
  • streetscape improvements to Church Street and Concord Road that reflect the heritage character of the area
Concord Interchange 2
Concord Interchange 3
Concord Interchange 1
Concord Interchange 2
Concord Interchange 3
Concord Interchange 1

The Sprinter, made famous as one of three sculptures to sit on top of Sydney’s Centrepoint Tower during the 2000 Olympic Games, was refurbished and relocated as part of the New M4 Tunnels project.

The Sprinter now stands at the gateway to the Sydney Olympic Park precinct as a landmark on the New M4. .

WestConnex worked with The Sprinter’s sculptor, Dominique Sutton, as well as workers previously involved with the project almost 20 years ago to refurbish and relocate the sculpture in a workshop in Western Sydney. The Sprinter has been fitted with new LED lights, with colours that can vary to reflect events at Sydney Olympic Park or raise awareness of charities.

Sprinter 1
Sprinter 2
Sprinter 3
Sprinter 4
Sprinter 5
Sprinter 6
Sprinter 7
Sprinter 1
Sprinter 2
Sprinter 3
Sprinter 4
Sprinter 5
Sprinter 6
Sprinter 7

Ismay Reserve is a new, 2.5ha park at Powell’s Creek, Homebush. The park features play areas, pedestrian and cycleways, open space areas as well as sports and barbecue facilities. The park was designed and delivered by WestConnex following consultation with Strathfield Council and the Greater Sydney Commission. The park was opened by WestConnex in 2019.

Ismay Reserve creates an enhanced regional park from Underwood Road through to Powell’s Creek. Ismay Reserve Legacy Project is a linear park which incorporates M4 Motorway land, residual land and existing council parks to provide increased connectivity and accessibility for users in the area. The park includes areas of open space, active play areas, new pedestrian pathways, landscaping and streetscape improvements.

The park was delivered in collaboration with Strathfield Council and the Greater Sydney Commission.

Features of the new park

The Ismay Reserve Legacy Project provides the following key features:

  • A large park which provides more than 6 acres (or 24,536m2) of open space.
  • a series of interconnected parks along the Project’s north boundary
  • pedestrian and cyclist connections with more than 1,000m of new walking circuits
  • a children’s playground
  • exercise stations
  • a futsal court
  • barbecue facilities
  • two all-weather ping pong tables
  • an amenities block
  • a variety of open grass park areas for sitting, playing and picnicking
  • new landscaping throughout the park
  • formal new park entries at Parramatta Road, Allen Street, Ismay Avenue, Underwood Road and Powell Street.
Ifb190924 0027
Ifb190924 0029 Pano
Ifb190924 0041
Ifb190924 0045
Ifb190924 9579 Edit
Ifb190924 9582
Ifb190924 9630
Ifb190924 9651
Ifb190924 9668
Ifb190924 9685
Ifb190924 0027
Ifb190924 0029 Pano
Ifb190924 0041
Ifb190924 0045
Ifb190924 9579 Edit
Ifb190924 9582
Ifb190924 9630
Ifb190924 9651
Ifb190924 9668
Ifb190924 9685

Haberfield Gardens is a new 5,200 square metre park linking Wattle Street and Walker Avenue, Haberfield. The park was designed in close consultation with the Haberfield community. 

Haberfield Gardens draws on the heritage character of the Haberfield Conservation Area, with a formal entry plaza on Walker Avenue, a playground for children under five years of age and an informal grassed area for passive and active recreation.

A noise wall was designed in consultation with the community and features a mosaic of the Waratah flower and an historic map of the local area. The park is fully accessible.

Image 002
IMG 3816
IMG 3802
IMG 3801
Glascott Haberfield 20200311 18
IMG 3814
Image 002
IMG 3816
IMG 3802
IMG 3801
Glascott Haberfield 20200311 18
IMG 3814

The M5 Linear Park is being upgraded as part of works for the M8, and is scheduled to open in 2020. The construction of the M8 at Kingsgrove and Beverly Hills has presented the opportunity to rejuvenate open spaces from King Georges Road Interchange to Bexley Road.

The overwhelming desire from community and Councils during consultation throughout 2016-2017 focused on the delivery of informal, passive and low-key active recreation opportunities to enhance active uses and the recreational value of the park.

The park will feature active transport links, public art and new playground and fitness equipment. To enhance the corridor’s usability and attractiveness as a place to come and visit, an active and passive recreational concept for the M5 Linear Park has been developed. The park will also be activated by giving it a stronger identity with wayfinding signage and public art along its length.

A fitness loop concept has been developed in consultation with local Councils to link the disjointed spaces within the corridor to create longer, more connected journeys. The concept focuses on pedestrian use of the Park as cyclists will more naturally use the full extent of the corridor.

Five local hubs have been identified within the park corridor which will have a focus on active plus passive recreation.

The hubs are linked by the loop path and will provide attractive destinations to visit at the following locations:

  • Tallawalla Street Reserve
  • Beverly Grove Park
  • Forrester Reserve
  • Kingsbury Reserve
  • Bexley Road

Smaller hubs and passive recreation areas have been added in the western part of the Park where high activity is not considered appropriate.

18. Westward Perspective From Karingal Street Underpass On The M5 Linear Park
Lundy Avenue
Tallawalla Reserve
16. Basketball Courts, Seating, Bubblers And Fitness Equipment To Be Delivered At Tallawalla Reserve, Kingsgrove
17. Static Fitness Equipment Along The Linear Park To Cater For Users Of All Ages.
18. Westward Perspective From Karingal Street Underpass On The M5 Linear Park
Lundy Avenue
Tallawalla Reserve
16. Basketball Courts, Seating, Bubblers And Fitness Equipment To Be Delivered At Tallawalla Reserve, Kingsgrove
17. Static Fitness Equipment Along The Linear Park To Cater For Users Of All Ages.

Construction of the M8 has been the catalyst for the renewal and reuse of one of Sydney’s most contaminated sites, the former Alexandria landfill opposite Sydney Park at St Peters.

The former rubbish tip has undergone extensive remediation work in preparation for the construction of the St Peters Interchange. The Interchange features more than 6 hectares of accessible green space and other large, landscaped areas. More than 650,000 trees, shrubs and ground cover plants are being planted at St Peters Interchange. The Interchange also features public art works from the Canal to Creek program.

St Peters Interchange also features active transport links, with a shared cycle and pedestrian path linking Canal Road and Campbell Road, as well as connections through future projects. This forms part of 23km of active transport links being delivered through WestConnex projects. 

Image 015
Image 016
Image 017
Image 013
Image 014
Image 015
Image 016
Image 017
Image 013
Image 014

The Wolli Creek Regional Park runs adjacent to the WestConnex M8 corridor and encompasses 50 hectares of bushland. The valley supports a diversity of plants and wildlife and provides social and recreational opportunities for local residents and visitors.

The Two Valley Trail is a 13km walk through bushland, parkland and riverside from Bexley North to Campsie and runs adjacent to the Wolli Creek and Cooks River Valleys and their junction at Tempe. The trail can be extended from Bexley North via the M5 Linear Park to Salt Pan Creek at Riverwood, the Georges River and beyond. We are currently in planning development with key stakeholders (NPWS, Wolli Creek Preservation Society and Canterbury Bankstown Council) to support a Wolli Creek Legacy Project.

In addition to the around 900,000 trees and plants being delivered as part of WestConnex projects, WestConnex Transurban proactively identifies opportunities to plant trees beyond our project footprint. On National Tree Day for Schools WestConnex planted almost 300 trees and shrubs with students at schools along the project corridor.

In additional WestConnex partnered with the local Fix-it Sister Shed (a female branch of the Men’s Shed) to facilitate a Bee Hotel and Insect Hotel Workshop for a local primary school. The Bee and Insect Hotels were installed next to the native trees planted during Schools Tree Day to support habitat for native species (birds and bees). This workshop is also being rolled out to other schools along the project corridor. 

Tree 4
Tree 5
Tree 6
Tree 1
Tree 3
Tree 2
Tree 4
Tree 5
Tree 6
Tree 1
Tree 3
Tree 2

A large public artwork featuring shells and Bidjigal traditional designs in the colours of the coastal sands and waters will be created at St Peters Interchange as part of works on the M4-M5 Link Tunnels. 

The artwork, by Marilyn Russell in collaboration with her mother, celebrated Indigenous shell worker Esme Timbery (Aunty Esme), features their favoured “starrie shells”  which are collected from their local beaches in and around La Perouse as well as some south coast beaches. 

These shells feature in many of Aunty Esme’s works, which are held in public collections including the Art Gallery of NSW, the National Museum of Australia and the Powerhouse Museum.

St Peters Ventilation Facility Artist Impression (2)
St Peters Ventilation Facility Artist Impression (4)
St Peters Ventilation Facility Artist Impression (3)
St Peters Ventilation Facility Artist Impression (2)
St Peters Ventilation Facility Artist Impression (4)
St Peters Ventilation Facility Artist Impression (3)
Search page close icon

Search WestConnex

Popular keywords

System.Linq.Enumerable+WhereSelectArrayIterator`2[Umbraco.Core.Models.ILanguage,Westconnex.Models.LanguageModel]
English (United States)

Our website uses cookies which collect information about how you interact with our website. We use this information to give you the best experience on our website and for analysis. By clicking the 'I accept' button, you are consenting to the use of cookies. However, if you would like, you can change your cookie settings in your browser any time. For more information, please see our Cookies and Tracking Statement.