新南威爾士州運輸局正在交付Rozelle立交項目和Iron Cove Link。

隧道通過Rozelle將乾線隧道與道路網絡的其他部分連接起來。 M4-M5 Link項目於2018年4月獲得了新南威爾士州的規劃批准

第一階段-在哈伯菲爾德(Haberfield)的新M4和聖彼得斯(St Peters)的M8之間建造M4-M5鏈接隧道,以及通往Rozelle立交的短樁隧道。此階段的承包商是Acciona Samsung Bouygues合資企業(ASBJV)。此階段由WestConnex管理|跨城市。

第二階段-Rozelle立交和Iron Cove Link的建設。此階段的承包商是John Holland和CPB Contractors Joint Venture。此階段由新南威爾士州交通局管理。

Rozelle立交和Iron Cove Link將為City West Link提供新的地下高速公路交匯處,並在Iron Cove橋和ANZAC橋之間提供一條維多利亞路的地下旁路,並與擬建的Western Harbour Tunnel相連。

羅澤爾(Rozelle)的立交橋將大部分位於地下,位於老羅澤爾(Rozelle)鐵路貨場的所在地。通過主要在地下建造立交橋,該項目將在羅澤爾提供新的主動運輸選擇,並提供多達10公頃的新開放空間。

有關Rozelle當前和將來交通變化的信息,請訪問此處。

羅澤爾·帕克蘭茲工作組

羅澤爾公園地(Rozelle Parklands)約為10公頃的公共公園地和開放空間。 Rozelle立交項目已與內西部理事會,社區以及受影響的土地所有者和企業協商,制定了城市設計和景觀規劃(UDLP)。 UDLP將確定以下項目:園林綠化,隧道入口,隧道,服務大樓,橋樑,擋土牆,行人和騎自行車的人進入,照明和尋路,遺產,監控和維護。

儘管Rozelle立交UDLP包括Rozelle Parklands轄區內兩個運動場和四個多功能法院的規定,但它並未確定UDLP中未描述的設施的娛樂和體育用途或維護。

新南威爾士州交通局(TfNSW)希望與廣泛的利益相關者進行磋商,以確保公園的公平,高效,可持續和敏感地用於Rozelle,Lilyfield,Balmain和Annandale社區,以滿足社區的多樣化需求。

工作組的目的是確定Rozelle公園的最佳用途,其中包括公園的娛樂和運動場所(包括任何必需的設施),並確保政府,理事會,社區和相關團體對所有觀點都予以考慮。為當地社區提供最好的結果。

工作組將為小組成員之間的合作提供一個論壇,以實現公正,可持續,富有成效和敏感的結果。

成立Rozelle Parklands工作組是為了管理此次諮詢,並根據職權範圍向TfNSW提出建議或一系列建議。

意向書已關閉。

職權範圍

要查看Rozelle Parklands工作組的完整職權範圍,請單擊此處或發送電子郵件至rozelleparklands@transport.nsw.gov.au索取副本。

環境與規劃

城市設計與景觀規劃

城市設計和景觀規劃(UDLP)概述了Rozelle立交項目(該項目)的城市設計原則和目標,包括將前Rozelle鐵路場改造為約9.5公頃的新開放綠地的細節,與大小靠近悉尼大學的維多利亞公園。

建成後,未來的羅澤爾公園將有一個濕地,該濕地具有木板路,野餐和燒烤區,遊樂設備,步行和騎車小徑以及休閒活動的綠地。

在8月10日至9月6日之間,UDLP已通過我們的虛擬社區中心公開展示供提交。您仍然可以查看整個計劃,訪問交互式地圖,通讀社區指南並觀看虛擬社區中心上的信息發布會。

在公開展示之前,從7月20日至8月2日,在線進行了為期兩週的UDLP價值觀調查。這有助於項目了解社區最感興趣或關注的主題。

展覽期現已結束,我們將整理所有收到的意見書。這些提交文件按主題進行分類,並將作為UDLP設計流程下一步的一部分進行審查。

在可行的情況下,將對所有反饋和提交的內容進行審核並考慮進行最終設計。將根據UDLP制定的標準和要求來考慮是否包括在內。在可能的情況下,將對最終的UDLP進行更改,並將副本提供給計劃,工業和環境部批准。

新月立交橋和主動運輸鏈的修改–設計修正案

該修改於2020年9月30日獲得規劃,工業和環境部的批准。請參閱該部規劃門戶網站對提交報告的回复。

根據2017年《環境影響報告》(EIS)中的描述和評估,M4-M5鏈接(Rozelle立交)的設計和建造在2019年8月提出了變更建議。這些變化已在《新月立交橋和主動交通連接修改報告》(2019年8月)中進行了描述。在本報告的展示期間,新南威爾士州的運輸部門舉辦了許多社區和利益相關者研討會,並且由於反饋和收到的正式意見書,我們審查了最初提出的設計。設計審查過程包括設計審查和調查,並啟動了特別設計審查小組,其他社區和利益相關者講習班以及其他交通和行人建模和評估。

2020年5月,經過改進的修改設計通過《設計修訂報告》進行了展示,並邀請了社區提交意見。也提供了上次展覽期間的意見書和我們的回复。

鐵灣通風地下改建

該修改於2020年7月28日獲得規劃,工業和環境部的批准。請參閱該部的規劃門戶網站上的詳細信息。

作為修改的一部分,原本打算在地面上建造的一些通風建築已移至地下。這意味著鐵灣地區將有更多的通風隧道。請訪問隧道工具以獲取有關隧道位置和深度的更多信息。

該修改已在展覽中展出,並於2019年12月提供給社區評論。可以查看對提交的反饋報告

有一個問題?

請隨時致電1800 660 248與我們聯繫(免費),並要求與Rozelle Interchange項目團隊的成員交談,或通過info@rozelleinterchange.com.au向我們發送電子郵件。

Project Stats

  • 當前狀態 :
  • 施工開始 :
  • 通車 :
  • 已批准
  • 2019年
  • 2023年
Image 1

環境管理是成功交付WestConnex項目的關鍵。我們已經投資了特定於項目的環境專業人員,以在健全的環境管理系統下開發和運營,這些系統為我們的環境義務提供建議,指導,監測和報告。

相關文件

WestConnex致力於在WestConnex道路網絡的建設和運營過程中有效管理空氣質量。隧道基礎設施包括最先進的技術,例如監測和通風設施,可幫助保持隧道和附近社區的空氣清潔。

此處了解有關WestConnex的空氣質量的更多信息。

在此處了解有關Rozelle立交項目交通變化的更多信息

WestConnex Rozelle互通社區參考小組是一個向社區代表通報信息,促進討論和反饋的論壇。新南威爾士州交通運輸局,約翰·霍蘭德CPB合資企業,內西區議會,悉尼市和規劃,工業與環境部的代表出席了會議。社區成員代表安嫩代爾,巴爾曼,格萊伯,利利菲爾德和羅澤爾的郊區。

如果您有任何疑問或想提交申請成為RoCelle Interchange的WestConnex社區參考小組的成員,請參閱參考條款,並發送電子郵件至wcrg@transport.nsw.gov.au或致電1800 660 248,並要求與新南威爾士州Rozelle立交運輸團隊的成員交談。

相關文件

Search page close icon

Search WestConnex

熱門關鍵字

System.Linq.Enumerable+WhereSelectArrayIterator`2[Umbraco.Core.Models.ILanguage,Westconnex.Models.LanguageModel]
English (United States)

Our website uses cookies which collect information about how you interact with our website. We use this information to give you the best experience on our website and for analysis. By clicking the 'I accept' button, you are consenting to the use of cookies. However, if you would like, you can change your cookie settings in your browser any time. For more information, please see our Cookies and Tracking Statement.

The Rozelle Interchange project and Iron Cove Link are being delivered by Transport for NSW.

Tunnels connecting the mainline tunnels with the other sections of the road network via Rozelle. The M4-M5 Link project received NSW planning approval in April 2018.

Stage one - construction of the M4-M5 Link Tunnels between the New M4 at Haberfield and the M8 at St Peters and stub tunnels to the Rozelle Interchange. The contractor on this stage is Acciona Samsung Bouygues Joint Venture (ASBJV). This stage is being managed by WestConnex | Transurban.

Stage two - construction of the Rozelle Interchange and Iron Cove Link. The contractor on this stage is John Holland and CPB Contractors Joint Venture. This stage is being managed by Transport for NSW.

The Rozelle Interchange and Iron Cove Link will provide a new underground motorway interchange to City West Link and provide an underground bypass of Victoria Road between the Iron Cove Bridge and the ANZAC Bridge, with links to the proposed Western Harbour Tunnel.

The interchange in Rozelle will be mostly underground and located at the site of the old Rozelle Rail Yards. By building the interchange mostly underground, the project will deliver new active transport options in Rozelle and up to 10 hectares of new open space.

For information on current and future traffic changes around Rozelle, please visit here. 

Environment and planning

Urban Design and Landscape Plan

The Urban Design and Landscape Plan (UDLP) outlines the urban design principles and objectives for the Rozelle Interchange project (the Project), including details of the transformation of the former Rozelle Rail Yards into a new open green space of around 9.5 hectares, similar in size to Victoria Park near Sydney University.

When completed, the future Rozelle Parklands will have a wetlands with a boardwalk, picnic and BBQ areas, play equipment, pedestrian and cyclist paths and green fields for leisure activities.

Between 10 August and 6 September, the UDLP was on public display for submissions through our virtual Community Centre. You can still view the full plan, access the interactive map, read through the Community Guide and watch an information session on the virtual Community Centre.

Prior to the public display period, an UDLP values survey was held online for two weeks, between 20 July and 2 August. This helped the Project understand the topics that were of most interest or concern to the community.

With the exhibition period now closed, we are collating all submissions received. These submissions are being categorised by topic and will be reviewed as part of the next step in the UDLP design process.

All feedback and submissions will be reviewed and considered for final design, where feasible. Considerations for inclusion will be made based on the standards and requirements set out for the UDLP. Where possible, changes will be made to the final UDLP, and a copy will be provided to the Department of Planning, Industry and Environment for approval.

 

The Crescent overpass and active transport links Modification – Design Amendment 

In August 2019, changes were proposed to the design and construction of the M4-M5 Link (Rozelle Interchange) as described and assessed in the 2017 Environmental Impact Statement (EIS). These changes were described in The Crescent Overpass and active transport links Modification Report (August 2019). Transport for NSW carried out a number of community and stakeholder workshops during the exhibition of this report, and as a result of the feedback and the formal submissions received, we reviewed the design we initially proposed. A design review process involved a design review and investigation with the commissioning of a Special Design Review Panel, additional community and stakeholder workshops and additional traffic and pedestrian modelling and assessment. 

In May 2020, the improved Modification design was on exhibition through a Design Amendment Report and the community were invited to make a submission. The submissions and our response during the last exhibition were also made available. To access the reports, please visit the NSW Department of Planning, Industry and Environment. 

The Community Guide provides an overview of the design review process, the proposed improvement to the Modification design and provides a summary of the issues raised in your submissions during exhibition in August 2019. 

Our Project experts presented on the refinements to the Modification design and answered questions via video link on Thursday 7 May 2020. 

Watch session one here 

Watch session two here

You can use Chrome, Edge or Firefox for the video, however Safari is not supported. 

Download required: To join the session on a mobile device, download the Microsoft Teams app. To join a desktop computer, click ‘watch on the web instead’ or download the Microsoft Teams app. 

Determination for the Modification is expected in late 2020. 

Read the responses to your questions we didn’t have time to answer during the live information sessions.

Iron Cove ventilation underground modification

The Modification was approved by the Department of Planning, Industry and Environment on 28 July 2020. See the details on the Department’s Planning Portal.

As part of the Modification some of the ventilation buildings that were originally intended to be built on the surface have been moved underground. This means there will be extra ventilation tunnels in the Iron Cove area. Please visit the Tunnel Tool for more information about the tunnel locations and depths.

The Modification was on exhibition and available for community comment in December 2019. The Response to Submissions Report is available to view.

Have a question?

Feel free to contact us on 1800 660 248 (toll free) and ask to speak to a member of the Rozelle Interchange project team or email us at info@rozelleinterchange.com.au.

Project Stats

  • Current status :
  • Construction start :
  • Open to traffic :
  • Approved
  • 2019
  • 2023
Image 1

Environmental management is key to the successful delivery of the WestConnex projects. We have invested in project-specific environmental professionals to develop and operate under robust environmental management systems that advise, guide, monitor and report on our environmental obligations.

Related documents

WestConnex is committed to effectively managing air quality during the construction and operation of the WestConnex road network. Tunnel infrastructure includes state-of-the-art technologies such as monitoring and ventilation facilities, which help keep our air clean in our tunnels and nearby communities.

Find out more about air quality at WestConnex here.

Find out more regarding traffic changes for the Rozelle Interchange project here 

 

The WestConnex Community Reference Group for Rozelle Interchange is a forum to inform community representatives, facilitate discussion and feedback. Representatives from Transport for NSW, John Holland CPB Joint Venture, Inner West Council, City of Sydney and the Department of Planning, Industry and Environment attend. Community members represent the suburbs of Annandale, Balmain, Glebe, Lilyfield and Rozelle.

If you have questions or would like to submit an application to be part of the WestConnex Community Reference Group for Rozelle Interchange, please refer to the Terms of reference and email wcrg@transport.nsw.gov.au or call 1800 660 248 and ask to speak with a member of the Rozelle Interchange Transport for NSW team.

Related documents

Search page close icon

Search WestConnex

Popular keywords

System.Linq.Enumerable+WhereSelectArrayIterator`2[Umbraco.Core.Models.ILanguage,Westconnex.Models.LanguageModel]
English (United States)

Our website uses cookies which collect information about how you interact with our website. We use this information to give you the best experience on our website and for analysis. By clicking the 'I accept' button, you are consenting to the use of cookies. However, if you would like, you can change your cookie settings in your browser any time. For more information, please see our Cookies and Tracking Statement.