تم تصميم برنامج WestConnex لمراقبة جودة الهواء داخل الأنفاق وأنظمة التهوية لحماية وتحسين صحة المجتمعات المحلية وسائقي السيارات الذين يستخدمون الأنفاق.

يمكن أن تساعد أنفاق الطرق في الحد من تلوث الهواء عن طريق نقل حركة المرور من الطرق المحلية ونقل المركبات تحت الأرض. يسمح النفق ، مقارنة بالطريق السطحي المحلي ، بالتحكم في انبعاثات المركبات وتوزيعها بشكل أكثر فعالية. تتم مراقبة جودة الهواء حول الأنفاق باستمرار لضمان تلبية المعايير.

يمكنك العثور على بيانات في الوقت الحقيقي حول جودة الهواء لأنفاق M4 الجديدة و M5 East و WestConnex M8 هنا

جودة الهواء في سيدني

وفقًا للمعايير العالمية ، تعد جودة الهواء في سيدني جيدة ، وفقًا للمقارنات الدولية التي أجرتها منظمة الصحة العالمية والتي وضعت مبادئ توجيهية.

على الرغم من زيادة حجم حركة المرور بشكل كبير بمرور الوقت ، فقد تحسنت جودة هواء سيدني وهي الآن أكثر نظافة مما كانت عليه قبل عقدين. ويرجع ذلك إلى التحسينات الرئيسية في انبعاثات المركبات ويرجع ذلك بشكل أساسي إلى معايير الوقود وانبعاثات المركبات الأكثر صرامة.

WestConnex وجودة الهواء

تلتزم WestConnex بالإدارة الفعالة لجودة الهواء أثناء بناء وتشغيل شبكة طرق WestConnex. تشمل البنية التحتية للأنفاق أحدث التقنيات مثل مرافق المراقبة والتهوية ، التي تساعد في الحفاظ على الهواء نظيفًا في أنفاقنا والمجتمعات المجاورة.

تم النظر في جودة الهواء وتقييمها أثناء تصميم WestConnex. تم تصميم الأنفاق لتكون أوسع وأكثر انسيابية وأعلى من الأنفاق الأخرى في سيدني ، مما يعني رحلة أكثر سلاسة مع قيادة أقل للتوقف ، وتخفيف الازدحام السطحي وانبعاثات أقل للسيارات.

مراقبة جودة الهواء والإبلاغ عنها

يتم تنظيم انبعاثات الهواء في نيو ساوث ويلز من قبل هيئة حماية البيئة في نيو ساوث ويلز (EPA) ، ويعد الامتثال لمعايير جودة الهواء المحيطة أو الخارجية أحد الاعتبارات الأساسية أثناء تصميم وتشغيل مشروع الطريق. لضمان تلبية المتطلبات والمعايير ، يجب بناء مشروع WestConnex وتشغيله وفقًا للظروف الموضوعة في المشروع ، والتي تتحكم في حدود جودة الهواء والمراقبة والإبلاغ.

وقد تم تطوير هذه الشروط بالتشاور مع اللجنة الاستشارية لجودة هواء الأنفاق في نيو ساوث ويلز ، برئاسة كبير العلماء والمهندسين في نيو ساوث ويلز ، بما في ذلك ممثلين عن هيئة حماية البيئة في نيو ساوث ويلز ، صحة نيو ساوث ويلز ، الطرق والبحرية ، ووزارة التخطيط والبيئة أيضًا كخبراء عالميين في مجال جودة الهواء.

تتم المراقبة وإعداد التقارير لحماية والعمل من أجل تحسين جودة هواء المجتمع المحلي ولضمان عمل نظام التهوية داخل الأنفاق بشكل فعال.

لرؤية صفحات تقارير جودة الهواء لكل مشروع - يرجى الاطلاع على الروابط أدناه.

أنفاق M4 الجديدة

WestConnex M8

يقاس تلوث الهواء في أستراليا بستة ملوثات رئيسية للهواء ؛ أول أكسيد الكربون ، وثاني أكسيد النيتروجين ، والأكسدة الضوئية ، وثاني أكسيد الكبريت ، والرصاص والجسيمات. من بين جميع الملوثات التي تم تقييمها ، يعتبر PM2.5 (جزيئات دقيقة من المادة ، عرض واحد وأربعين لشعر الشعر) يمثل أكبر تأثير محتمل على صحتنا. وفقًا لذلك ، تعد معايير نيو ساوث ويلز لـ PM2.5 هي الأكثر صرامة في العالم.

سيدني هي مركز دولي رئيسي مع الأحداث السكنية والتجارية والصناعية والطبيعية مثل حرائق الأدغال ، وكلها تساهم في تلوث الهواء. المساهمون الرئيسيون يشملون سخانات الخشب والتدفئة المنزلية ، يساهمون بنسبة 51 في المائة من PM2.5. السيارات هي مساهم مهم في الانبعاثات ، وتساهم بنسبة 14 في المائة من PM2.5.

تُظهر مراقبة جودة الهواء داخل النفق بيانات عن:

تعرض مراقبة جودة الهواء المحيط الخارجي بيانات عن

تُظهر مراقبة جودة الهواء في منفذ التهوية بيانات عن:

أول أكسيد الكربون (CO)

ثاني أكسيد النيتروجين (NO2)

الرؤية (K)

أول أكسيد الكربون (CO)

أول أكسيد الكربون (CO)

ثاني أكسيد النيتروجين (NO2)

أكاسيد النيتروجين (NOx)

الجسيمات الصلبة

المركبات العضوية المتطايرة (VOC)

ثاني أكسيد النيتروجين (NO2)

جزيئات يقل قطرها عن 2.5 ميكرومتر (PM2.5)

الجسيمات التي يقل قطرها عن 10 ميكرومتر (PM10)

الانحراف المعياري في اتجاه الرياح (سيجما ثيتا)

درجة الحرارة عند 2 متر (درجة مئوية)

درجة الحرارة عند 10 متر (درجة مئوية)

إتجاه الرياح (بالدرجات)

سرعة الرياح (م / ث)

يمكنك العثور على وصف مفصل لكل ملوث هنا

تعمل أنظمة التهوية عن طريق سحب الهواء النقي من مدخل النفق ، والذي يتم دفعه بعد ذلك عبر النفق عن طريق حركة المركبات والمراوح النفاثة.

قبل خروج النفق ، يتم دفع الهواء لأعلى وخارج النفق من خلال بنية تهوية وعالية في الغلاف الجوي.

لا توجد انبعاثات من مداخل أو مخارج النفق حيث تدخل المركبات وتخرج. تظهر الأبحاث من جميع أنحاء العالم بوضوح أن الانبعاثات من أنظمة تهوية الأنفاق جيدة التصميم ليس لها تأثير يمكن قياسه على جودة الهواء المحلية أو الإقليمية.

تتميز أنظمة WestConnex بهياكل تهوية تقع عند مخرج كل نفق لإزالة الهواء من داخل النفق.

تم تصميم النظام من أجل:

  • تلبية متطلبات جودة الهواء الصارمة في نيو ساوث ويلز ، والتي تعد من بين أعلى المعايير في العالم
  • الحفاظ على جودة الهواء الآمنة داخل وخارج النفق
  • إدارة الانبعاثات من أحجام الزيارات المتوقعة الآن وطويلًا في المستقبل

تهوية النفق في نيو ساوث ويلز:

في نيو ساوث ويلز ، تستخدم جميع الأنفاق أنظمة تهوية. أثبتت هذه الأنظمة أنها فعالة للغاية. تظهر الدراسات قبل وبعد أن جودة الهواء ظلت جيدة باستمرار بعد فتح الأنفاق ، دون التأثير على جودة الهواء المحلية أو الإقليمية.

تم إنشاء اللجان الاستشارية المجتمعية لجودة الهواء (AQCCC) لتقديم المدخلات والمشورة بشأن مواقع مواقع مراقبة جودة الهواء والقضايا ذات الصلة. تم إنشاء AQCCC لأنفاق M4 الجديدة و M8 في عام 2017 ويلتقيان كل ثلاثة أشهر. تتكون المجموعات من أعضاء المجتمع المحلي وأعضاء المجالس الذين لديهم اهتمام كبير بمجتمعهم وجودة الهواء.

يتمثل دور AQCCC في تقديم المشورة بشأن موقع محطات مراقبة جودة الهواء وتقديم المشورة والمدخلات بشأن خطط الإدارة البيئية للعملية والوثائق التشغيلية الأخرى ، وتقارير تتبع الامتثال ، وتقارير المراجعة ، والشكاوى المتعلقة بجودة الهواء ، ونشر المراقبة. قبل وأثناء تشغيل الأنفاق.

تبحث الأنفاق الجديدة M4 AQCCC حاليًا عن عضو جديد لتمثيل المجتمعات بين Homebush و Concord. نحن نبحث عن شخص له علاقات قوية مع المجتمع المحلي ويعيش بالقرب من منشأة التهوية الغربية (الموجودة في Homebush). إذا كنت ترغب في التقدم لتصبح عضوًا ، فيرجى ملء نموذج الطلب وإرساله إلى info@westconnex.com.au .

لمزيد من المعلومات ، يرجى الرجوع إلى الشروط المرجعية لـ M8 أو الشروط المرجعية لأنفاق M4 الجديدة .

يمكن العثور على محضر اجتماع AQCCC في مكتبة المستندات.

إن AQCCC ليس هيئة لصنع القرار أو هيئة تنظيمية ، وبدلاً من ذلك يؤدي دور استشاري واستشاري.

يتم تركيب محطات مراقبة جودة الهواء على طول ممر مشروع WestConnex لجمع البيانات في المناطق المحلية على السطح. تساعد هذه المحطات WestConnex على تتبع نوعية الهواء قبل الموافقة على المشروع ، وقبل تشغيل المشروع وبعد الفتح لضمان عدم وجود تأثير يمكن قياسه على جودة الهواء المحلي وتقييم أي تغييرات.

ستختلف نوعية الهواء الخارجي في الضواحي المجاورة للأنفاق خلال العام بسبب التغيرات المناخية الموسمية وسرعات الرياح والأحداث الخارجية مثل العواصف الترابية وحرائق الأدغال وأعمال البناء في المنطقة. بسبب العوامل الخارجية ، تتطلب محطات جودة الهواء صيانة شهرية وأسبوعية في بعض الأحيان للتأكد من أنها تعمل بشكل صحيح.

عندما يكون هناك تجاوز في أهداف مستويات جودة الهواء خلال مرحلة تشغيل المشروع ، يتم نشر تقرير عبر الإنترنت (انظر الجدول أدناه). حتى الآن ، كانت التجاوزات إلى حد كبير بسبب حرائق الأدغال والعواصف الترابية وتعطل الصيانة مع معدات المراقبة.

ما الذي تتم مراقبته؟

كيف؟

إلى متى؟

أين ستنشر النتائج؟

نفق خارجي: جودة الهواء المحيط أو المحلي بالقرب من مشروع WestConnex

يتم وضع محطات المراقبة المحيطة في مواقع على طول وقرب ممر المشروع

قبل الموافقة ؛

12 شهرًا قبل العملية ؛ و

لمدة عامين على الأقل بعد فتح الأنفاق

داخل النفق:

جودة الهواء في النفق ومنافذ التهوية

معدات المراقبة داخل النفق ومنافذ التهوية

24/7 في جميع الأوقات أثناء تشغيل الأنفاق

عندما يكون المشروع مفتوحًا ويعمل ، تتوفر البيانات على موقع Linkt air quality على الويب

لمزيد من المعلومات حول جودة الهواء في نيو ساوث ويلز ، قم بزيارة موقع الويب الخاص بدائرة التخطيط والصناعة والبيئة في نيو ساوث ويلز للحصول على تحديث يومي حول جودة الهواء الحالية والمتوقعة في سيدني.

Search page close icon

Search WestConnex

الكلمات الرئيسية الشائعة

System.Linq.Enumerable+WhereSelectArrayIterator`2[Umbraco.Core.Models.ILanguage,Westconnex.Models.LanguageModel]
English (United States)

Our website uses cookies which collect information about how you interact with our website. We use this information to give you the best experience on our website and for analysis. By clicking the 'I accept' button, you are consenting to the use of cookies. However, if you would like, you can change your cookie settings in your browser any time. For more information, please see our Cookies and Tracking Statement.

WestConnex in-tunnel air quality monitoring program and ventilation systems have been designed to protect and improve the health of local communities and motorists using the tunnels.

Road tunnels can help reduce air pollution by moving traffic off of local roads and moving vehicles underground. A tunnel, compared to a local surface road, allows vehicle emissions to be controlled and dispersed more effectively. Air quality around tunnels is continually monitored to ensure standards are met.

You can find real time data on air quality for the New M4 Tunnels, the M5 East and WestConnex M8 here

Sydney’s Air Quality

By world standards, Sydney’s air quality is good, according to international comparisons by the World Health Organisation who set guidelines.

Even though traffic volumes have significantly increased over time, Sydney’s air quality has improved and is now cleaner than it was two decades ago. This is due to major improvements in vehicle emissions mainly due to stricter fuel and vehicle emission standards.

WestConnex and Air Quality

WestConnex is committed to effectively managing air quality during the construction and operation of the WestConnex road network. Tunnel infrastructure includes state-of-the-art technologies such as monitoring and ventilation facilities, which help keep air clean in our tunnels and nearby communities.

Air Quality was considered and assessed during the design of WestConnex. Tunnels are designed to be wider, flatter and higher than other tunnels in Sydney, meaning a smoother journey with less stop-start driving, relieving surface congestion and fewer vehicle emissions.

Monitoring and Reporting on Air Quality

In NSW air emissions are regulated by the NSW Environment Protection Authority (EPA), and compliance with ambient, or outdoor, air quality standards is an essential consideration during road project design and operation. To ensure requirements and standards are met, the WestConnex Project must be built and operated according to conditions placed on the project, which control air quality limits, monitoring and reporting.

These conditions are developed in consultation with the NSW Advisory Committee on Tunnel Air Quality, chaired by the NSW Chief Scientist and Engineer and including representatives from the NSW Environment Protection Authority, NSW Health, Roads and Maritime, and the Department of Planning and Environment as well as world-leading air quality experts.

Monitoring and reporting takes place to protect and work towards enhancing a local community’s air quality and to ensure the in-tunnel ventilation system is operating effectively.

To see our Air Quality reporting pages for each project – please see links below.

New M4 Tunnels

WestConnex M8

Air pollution in Australia is measured by six main air pollutants; carbon monoxide, nitrogen dioxide, photochemical oxidants, sulphur dioxide, lead and particulate matter. Of all the pollutants assessed, PM2.5 (tiny particles of matter, one-fortieth the width of a hair) is considered to present the greatest potential impact to our health. Accordingly, NSW standards for PM2.5 are the most stringent in the world.

Sydney is a major international centre with residential, commercial, industrial, and natural occurrences such as bush fires, all contributing to air pollution. Major contributors include wood heaters and home heating, contributing 51 per cent of PM2.5.  Motor vehicles are an important contributor to emissions, contributing 14 per cent of PM2.5.

The in-tunnel air quality monitoring shows data for:

The external ambient air quality monitoring shows data for

The ventilation outlet air quality monitoring shows data for:

 

 

 

 

Carbon monoxide (CO)

Nitrogen dioxide (NO2)

Visibility (K)

Carbon monoxide (CO)

 

 

 

 

Carbon monoxide (CO)

Nitrogen dioxide (NO2)

Oxides of nitrogen (NOx)

Solid particles

Volatile organic compounds (VOC)

Nitrogen dioxide (NO2)

Particles less than 2.5 micrometres in diameter (PM2.5)

Particles less than 10 micrometres in diameter (PM10)

Standard deviation in wind direction (Sigma theta)

Temperature at 2 metres (ºC)

Temperature at 10 metres (ºC)

Wind direction (degrees)

Wind speed (m/s)

You can find a detailed description of each pollutant here

Ventilation systems work by drawing in fresh air from the tunnel entry, which is then pushed through the tunnel by the movement of vehicles and jet fans.

Before the tunnel exit, air is pushed up and out of the tunnel through a ventilation structure and high up into the atmosphere.

There are no emissions from the tunnel entries or exits where vehicles enter and exit. Research from around the world clearly shows emissions from well-designed tunnel ventilation systems have no measurable effect on local or regional air quality.

WestConnex systems feature ventilation structures located at the exit of each tunnel to remove air from inside the tunnel.

The system has been designed to:

  • meet NSW’s stringent air quality requirements, which are among the highest standards in the world
  • maintain safe air quality inside and outside the tunnel
  • manage emissions from predicted traffic volumes now and long into future

Tunnel ventilation in NSW:

In NSW, all tunnels use ventilation systems. These systems have proven to be very effective. Before and after studies show that air quality remained consistently good after the tunnels opened, with no impact to local or regional air quality.

Air Quality Community Consultative Committees (AQCCC) has been established to provide input and advice on the location of air quality monitoring locations and related issues. The M4 Project and the M8 project were both established in 2017 and meet every three months. Groups consist of local community members and council members who have a keen interest in their community and air quality.

The AQCCC’s role is to provide advice on the location of the air quality monitoring stations and to provide advice and input on the operation environmental management plans and other operational documents, compliance tracking reporting, audit reports, complaints relating to air quality, and dissemination of monitoring results, prior to and during the operation of the tunnels.

For more information, please refer to Terms of Reference.

AQCCC meeting minutes can be found in the document library.

The AQCCC is not a decision-making or regulatory body, and instead performs an advisory and consultative role.

Air quality monitoring stations are installed along the WestConnex Project corridor to collect data in local areas on the surface. These stations help WestConnex keep track of what the air quality was prior to project approval, prior to project operation and after opening to ensure there has been no measurable impact on local air quality and to assess any changes.

External air quality in the suburbs adjacent to tunnels will vary during the year due to seasonal climate variations, wind speeds and external events such as dust storms, bush fires and construction works in the area. Due to external factors, air quality stations require monthly and sometimes weekly maintenance to ensure they are running correctly.

When there is an exceedance in air quality levels goals during a projects operational phase, a report is published online (see below table). To date, exceedances have largely been due to bush fires, dust storms and maintenance disruptions with the monitoring equipment.

What is being monitored?

How?

For how long?

Where will results be published?

Outside tunnel: Ambient or local air quality nearby the WestConnex project

Ambient monitoring stations are placed in locations along and close to the project corridor

Prior to approval;

12 months prior to operation; and

For up to at least two years after the tunnels open

 

Inside tunnel:

Air quality in the tunnel and ventilation outlets

Monitoring equipment inside the tunnel and ventilation outlets

24/7, at all times during operation of the tunnels

When a project is open and operating, data is available on the Linkt air quality website

 

For more information on air quality in NSW visit the NSW Department of Planning, Industry and Environment website for a daily update on Sydney's current and forecast air quality.

Search page close icon

Search WestConnex

Popular keywords